Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(24 reviews)
100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Bree C. - |Recommended: YesGood first apartment — I loved the apartment but not my roommates. The apartments are nice and UA is so close I loved that there were also good places to eat within walking distance and I liked being able to go to the gym in the building I definitely recommend living here
response from property -Thanks Bree! We appreciate your feedback and glad you have enjoyed our great location and amenities!
submitted by Gee - |Recommended: YesThe best place I lived at in Akron by far. I got a great deal when I moved in, had everything I needed. I had a dishwasher, central air and heat that I controlled, in unit washer and dryer and close access to campus. Maintenance was also professional and friendly and responded in a timely manner. Overall, the place was well kept.
response from property -Thank you for the review! We strive to make sure all our residents enjoy their time here.
submitted by Katelyn B. - |Recommended: YesGreat Student Apartments — Lived here for almost 2 years and had a great experience. Office staff are very nice and friendly, great community. All in all a good place for a student to live while attending College.
response from property -Thank you Katelyn for the review! We appreciate the feedback and are glad you have and are enjoying your time here.
submitted by Joseph S. - |Recommended: YesIt's good — Good.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review Joseph! We hope you continue to enjoy your stay here!
submitted by Levi G. - |Recommended: YesIt's Great — It's great living here
response from property -Thank you for the feedback Levi, we hope you enjoy your time at The Standard!
submitted by Alexis N. - |Recommended: YesI like it better than the last apartment I was in. — It is really nice here. I haven't lived here for too long, but I already love it more than my last apartment The living area is spacious, the kitchen is big, there is a washer and a dryer which is a plus Also, the workers here are very nice
response from property -Thank you for the feedback Alexis! We would love if you could put in a review also on google, we always appreciate resident feedback and want everyone to enjoy their time here.
submitted by ADERINSOLA O. - |Recommended: YesPoor Service and Management — Its not worth living here. You say there is a no pet policy only to find out that is not the case. After specifically indicating that I would like to be put in an apartment that has no pet, I was placed in an apartment that had a pet. After complaining to management, I was made to feel like i have to live with it after paying so much money in rent and deposit fees
response from property -Aderinsola, we are working to resolve the matter. As indicated by you, we have a mutual arrangement by all parties in the unit.
submitted by Zachary H. - |Recommended: YesI think it is a good property, and they should live here. — It is affordable, and a good place to live.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback Zach! We hope you enjoy your time here.
submitted by Eva C. - |Recommended: YesIt’s peaceful — I like it
response from property -Eva, We are so glad you are enjoying your short time here already, please let us know if you have any questions!
submitted by Brandon R. - |Recommended: YesYou have to try it to see if you like it — Good not bad and very meet
response from property -Thank you taking the time to leave this Brandon, we look to make your stay at 22 the best possible and hope you enjoy the rest of your time here.
submitted by Melissa D. - |Recommended: YesReview — N a
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star Melissa, We hope you enjoy your stay here!
submitted by Sunil S. - |Recommended: YesExcellent residential place with minor issues — The team is very helpful. The work orders are completed almost the same day. The new management has improved the apartment significantly. My neighbors were quite and helpful during my stay. The alley got dirty during the weekends, especially with beer bottles. If the residents were more mindful then this problem could be solved easily. Some graduate students like myself are done with the program early and if only the management were more flexible with the lease contracts either extension or end then it would have been very helpful, especially during this pandemic times. Overall, it is an excellent place to live for students.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback Sunil, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
submitted by Christopher C. - |Recommended: YesIt’s a great place to live — Nice and a great price
response from property -Thanks Christopher, please let us know if you need anything and we are excited for you to renew for another year.
submitted by Lila G. - |Recommended: YesHomey — It is a good option to live at
response from property -Thank you Lila, we hope you enjoy your time at 22 and so happy to have you renew for another year.
submitted by Joseph B. - |Recommended: YesI like living here — It’s great but the parking isn’t even if ur a residents living here. I think it should be free for all residents. Otherwise it’s a good place to live.
response from property -Thank you Joseph, we are definitely limited with our parking options being in downtown Akron but contact the office if you have questions that we could assist with.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of 22 Exchange, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by 22 Exchange, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose